Safety Photo July 2012

Ok, so I found these workers putting up a sign next to the restaurant I was having lunch at. As it is in my DNA, I had to stop and say something about their ladder placement. When I first pulled up they had the ladder about two feet from the bottom of the roof parapet and were accessing the roof from there. They obviously had more room on the ladder for extension but did not know or failed to follow the requirements. This is how I found them after my lunch and after I had talked to them about the 3′ rule.

20120704-225739.jpg

Leave a Reply

